Thankyou and a Request For Everyone With an Eating Disorder

I’ll start this post with a huge thank-you for all of my blog followers!

I know it is not a huge amount, it is likely very average but I am unsure about what “normal” is here on WordPress as a newbie.

But, and it’s time to get soppy, I want to thank you for just being you. For fighting your daily fight, EVERY SINGLE DAY and surviving and thriving and living.

It means so much to me to have you read my blog, to know I am worth listening to for one as all of my very being tells me I am not, and that I am getting my messages across. Thank you.

 

And the latter half of this short post, is a request. I am at the end of my tether (particularly with one particular girl who genuinely fakes having an eating disorder, which in itself is pretty disordered but certainly not in the way she claims…) *and breathhhhhe*. So I want to write a post about the realities of eating disorders.

It is going to be far too difficult to write alone: I mean, I began, but got panicky within much less than half an hour and felt it was too taxing on my distressed and majorly struggling self to carry on.

So I’m putting out a request to anyone with an eating disorder, diagnosed or not, or even if you know someone who has one, or know about them (in detail). EDNOS, Anorexia, Bulimia. Any number of subtypes (eww, number. That is all my brain is made up of.)

Please comment on this post, or send me an email at deni.is.gaga@gmail.com

Any little thing is welcomed greatly, just one statement like, for me,

In this relapse, I have started to lose control of my bladder and I pee myself.

GLAMOROUS.

If you feel strong enough to write more, tell me any of your story, daily routines or thoughts or compulsions, I will really appreciate it. I can also post it anonymously for you?

 

Thankyou!

4 thoughts on “Thankyou and a Request For Everyone With an Eating Disorder”

  1. When I was engulfed with Anorexia, I was constipated ALL the time…lovely, right? Now that I am in recovery, a lot has gotten better, but I still struggle. I constantly body check and get stuck in the mirror…I will change clothes 3, 4 times a day sometimes if I have to go out. The feelings of guilt after eating have not left. One thing that was huge when I was in the throws of anorexia was the constant obsession over calories that I was unable to control. As you go through refeeding, I noticed that aspect gets a little better. There is nothing glamorous about eating disorders, that’s for sure.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m currently in my 2nd year of treatment for an eating disorder; although the diagnosis is a shape-shifter (aha..pun intended). At first I was diagnosed with bulimia, but now my tendancies have shifted towards restricting my calories rather than binging and purging. So I’m not really bulimic, but I’m certainly not skinny enough to be diagnosed with anorexia.
    One of the things that really stands out to me is the self-bullying. I tell myself that I don’t deserve food, that I’m disgusting, that I’m so fat that my body could go months without eating and therefore I deserve to starve because of my glutenous past.
    I’ve also met people who pretend to have eating disorders or they claim that they “had anorexia for a month in high school”. Realistically, if they knew anything about anorexia, they would know it lasts a hell of a lot longer than a month. It drives me crazy when people make statements like that! It’s so invalidating and makes it seem like its cool to have an eating disorder when in reality I wouldn’t wish this on my worst enemy.
    I could go on forever, but I’ll cut my rant short in the interest of not spamming your comment section, haha.
    xo
    Ayla

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment